Balanced

Walking into a scene like this I couldn’t help but feel balanced amidst the shadow and light of the rushing clouds. Then I couldn’t help but feel the ultimate balance as I stabilized myself atop of these rickety rocks on the waters edge. This is my beloved city and the vast playground of a waterfront that has become an ongoing experimental canvas in my portfolio. This a rare shot of me actually capturing the shot Balance at the very moment I hit the shutter. I will over time become sentimental of this photograph as it is a moment where I am lost in my artistic element envisioning a scene and its intended finish as you see here. I feel most balanced when I am with my camera’s and the Toronto waterfront.

Thanks to my friend Oksana Mansour for capturing this moment for me.

Derek Shanks Photography

Derek Shanks Photography

