My Fellow Toronto Photographers

How much more Toronto can you get than the beautiful imagery of the Toronto Transit Commission struggling it’s way along King St. during one of the coldest days of the year so far, of course accompanied with the trimmings of snow.

I am hoping to reach my fellow Toronto photographers this evening to join me on a project that will continue the journey that I took on Christmas Day, I am hoping to get a few photographers to donate their time with me once a month to help a good cause, raise awareness and take part in something memorable that can make a difference. The strongest impact of reality is a visual story that shows reality being lived as it was captured the moment a photographer hit the shutter. Christmas Day proved that theory for me, then you add a story to accompany that photograph and you have something amazing to think about and discuss with others.

I have informally announced the continuation of the series but I now need some friends to come along. It will become more meaningful and stronger with many than what I could ever dream to do alone. I am hoping to find some compassionate shooters that have come across my blog, read the Christmas Story, met through friendship’s, colleague’s and even if I haven’t met you, I would be honoured to have you join me.

If you are interested in finding out more and want to participate, please feel free to contact me.
dbshanks@rogers.blackberry.net

I’ll look forward to shooting along side some of you in the near future.

Photobucket

