Happy New Years!! – Transitions

Onward and upward, I have learned many valuable lessons this year and looking forward to the transition into the next decade when Fragile Glass leaps into its 3rd year online. Fragile Glass has become an important part of me and my photography as it symbolizes the fragility of everything I capture in this world. Whether that fragile sense comes from me as the photographer, to the scenes and people I am fortunate to capture, Fragile Glass just keeps making sense every day. I am appreciative to have captured the many stories, moments and times that cannot be duplicated, to have those moments documented visually also gives me a greater sense of pride. This past Christmas was enough to know that I made the right choice in naming my web site and for that I will keep that name proud and strong in the coming year. Thanks to the kind souls I met on Christmas Day, I realized that fragile is such an impacting and strong word.

I can’t thank all of my readers and supporters enough. Your encouragement and wonderful words of support keep me going. 2010 is upon us and I am really looking forward to the transition into the next decade. I am looking forward to pushing the boundaries and publishing on this site more frequently over the next year. I will continue to create my calm serene landscapes however I am also going back to my urban shooting roots as I want to keep my Christmas Day project alive and well. 2010 is going to be the beginning of big change and I am proud to be a part of it.

Out with the old and in with the new! Happy New Years. Be Safe, my camera’s and I will see you all in the New Year!

This image is of my father Derek Shanks Sr and my youngest son Liam. An amazing way to bring in New Years this year.

Photobucket
Ethan and Liam, you both inspire me to make you proud of your Dad! Robin, I am so proud of you! 2010 is going to be your year! All is behind us and there is no looking back! I am in your corner! Quite a long ways from Lime Rickey’s but we have a lot to smile for! You did it!

