Ghost of Christmas Future – After the Shoot

The important thing for me today was to ensure that whatever I captured was not coming across to exploit or become typical photographic imagery of a street shooter. I was unsure of how I was going to approach shooting today and let my style unfold as the day progressed.

I am very humbled by the experience and absolutely in awe of the wonderful compassion of complete strangers today. This was an incredible Christmas for me, I will carry the memories of today with me for a long time to come and look forward to sharing my story over the next week.

This is the last capture I made before heading home. It was cold, wet and very windy, my time exposed to the weather elements although only a brief eight hours, pales in comparison to the people I captured who endure this day in and day out. They’ll do this again tomorrow, that is their future until something changes for them.

Please join me over the next week as I release a new story each day.

Photobucket

