A Sirens Loch [Kelli]

The quiet calm of the waterfront mixed with a long exposure and a passion for beautiful imagery completed the first of a series of shoots that are being planned with Kelli and I. Our friendship spans over many years and a very special shoot for both of us being on either side of the camera. We had been planning this for a long time and this past weekend was the first time we were able to have our hectic schedules match and it was definitely worth the wait.  She is wonderful for creating the right poses and made it easy for me to fire away and concentrate on the exposures.

I invite you to visit Kelli at her web site Kelli Online or at her Model Mayhem page and see the vast and beautiful portfolio that she has done over the years. I am happy that mine will now join the ranks among the beautiful imagery she has created. When you drop by, tell her I said Hi.

Thanks Kelli for your patience and working through the long exposures, I look forward to creating more of these beautiful images with you in the future 😉

 

Derek Shanks Photography

Derek Shanks Photography

Derek Shanks Photography

