Streetcar Ball

Standing on a street corner for a half hour can introduce so much life that one may not see in the split seconds running from streetcar to meet another connecting one to continue home. I jumped off of one streetcar and decided to stick around and watch life hustle for awhile and I captured some interesting shots that will be posted over the next few days.

The elements of this shot pulled together with the two streetcars framing the woman who was shopping for produce at the corner market at Broadview and Gerrard in Toronto. I recently moved into the East Toronto area and what a change of pace. Such an awesome mix of diverse cultures all on the same street and then I am not too far from the waterfront. It is going to be fun shooting this summer with all the visual keys that mark what I look for in monochrome shots.

Derek Shanks Photography

