From Father to Sons

As adults we sometimes forget the child that we once were and underestimate the fragility of the small hearts of  children. As a parent of two wonderful little boys I do take for granted the importance of my role in their lives at times. I do appreciate that I have this title of ‘Dad’ for the rest of my life. Unlike some things that may come and go as times change, jobs change, lifestyles change you never lose the title as a parent and it is never too late to protect the hearts of your children and make right of some of those wrongs.

These are two of my personal favourite photos of all time. The top is my oldest son Ethan who is now 6 and the bottom is my youngest Liam who is 3.  Proudly they both like my cameras and both have such amazing hearts and I am proud of you both.

Derek Shanks Photography

Derek Shanks Photography

