Typography

DSC_3963

DBSHANKS_03092013 (4)

DSC_3599

A picture is worth a thousand words and I love typography, when shooting I’m always looking for typographical elements that will add to the story I want to tell. A photo is like a good book, you can get lost in an image wanting to know more about the story and the moment that lead to the capture. Photography is a sliver of time, depending on the shooter’s rendition of that moment, we are left with our imagination to decide the rest. People reading under the words Great Canadian News, to a couple carrying a dog across a Booklovers Hangout advertisement, to a woman walking and talking on a cell phone under a dominant phone number is how I wanted you to see my images, I’m always intrigued as to what my audience will interpret of my stories. Word’s and photography is a wonderful combination but a curious opportunity for me to see how others will read my captures.

